IPL Season 2023 is Over; Indian And Australian Players list in ICC WTC Final 2023


* Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the IPL 2023 but Gujarat Titans players swept most of the awards after the conclusion of the final.

* Shubman Gill and Yashasvi Jaiswal were two of the finest performers this season.

The 2023 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) came to an exhilarating conclusion as Chennai Super Kings, led by MS Dhoni, secured their 5th title, matching Mumbai Indians’ record. Despite the Chennai Super Kings’ triumph, the defending champions Gujarat Titans had to settle for the runners-up position, despite boasting the tournament’s leading run-scorer, Shubman Gill, with the Orange Cap, and the top wicket-taker, Mohammed Shami, with the Purple Cap. It was a disappointing conclusion for Gill and Shami, who had exceptional performances throughout the tournament but ended up on the losing side.

Despite his efforts, Shubman Gill fell short of achieving his fourth century of the season, scoring 39 runs off 20 balls in the final. However, Gujarat Titans managed to post a formidable total of 214 runs, primarily due to Sai Sudharsan’s explosive innings of 96 runs off 47 deliveries. On the other hand, Mohammed Shami, the leading wicket-taker with the Purple Cap, failed to add to his impressive tally of 28 scalps in the final match. He conceded 29 runs in 3 overs without taking any wickets.

After the conclusion of the final, the names of all winners were announced by the IPL Here’s the full list:

  1. Winners: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  2. Runners-up: Gujarat Titans (GT)
  3. Third-place finish: Mumbai Indians (MI)
  4. Fourth-place finish: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)
  5. Best Venues of the Season: Eden Gardens And Wankhede Stadium
  6. IPL Fair Play Award: Delhi Capitals (DC)
  7. Orange Cap (Highest Run-Scorer): Shubman Gill (GT) 890 runs
  8. Purple Cap (Leading Wicket-taker): Mohammed Shami (GT) 28 wickets
  9. Super Striker Of the Tournament: Glenn Maxwell
  10. Game Changer of Tournament: Shubman Gill
  11. Most Valuable Asset Of The Tournament: Shubman Gill
  12. Most Fours Award: Shubman Gill
  13. Longest Six Award: Faf du Plessis (115 m)
  14. Catch Of The Tournament Award: Rashid Khan
  15. Emerging Player Of The Season: Yashasvi Jaiswal

Jaiswal, who won the Emerging Player of the Season award, has also been rewarded with a backup role in India’s World Test Championship final squad.

Indian and Australian Players List in the WTC Final 2023

India is qualified for the final of the WTC despite the fourth Test match against Australia ending in a draw.

On the 13th of March, India successfully secured a spot in the final of the World Test Championship (WTC), despite the fourth Test match against Australia ending in a draw. The Indian team’s qualification was ensured by New Zealand’s victory over Sri Lanka, allowing India to reach the WTC final for the second consecutive time.

Australia had already secured their place in the WTC final by winning the third test against India in Indore, leaving only one spot remaining. The outcome of the Christchurch game between New Zealand and Sri Lanka held the key to the final spot. Both teams fiercely competed, but Sri Lanka’s loss ultimately dashed their hopes of progressing further in the WTC campaign. However, for India, it brought a sense of relief as they now prepare themselves for the highly anticipated final match against Australia.

The final match of the ICC WTC final 2023 qualifying teams, India and Australia is scheduled to take place on June 7, 2023, at the Kennington Oval Stadium in London, UK. Both Team India and Team Australia are looking forward to the finals. 

As per the most recent ICC World Test Championship points table, Australia continues to maintain the leading position with a percentage of 66.67. Meanwhile, India holds the second spot in the standings with a percentage of 58.8.

India vs Australia WTC Final 2023: Indian Squad

The list of Indian players who are probably going to play against Australia in the ICC WTC final 2023 is given below:

1. Rohit Sharma (captain)

2. Shubman Gill

3. Cheteshwar Pujara

4. Virat Kohli

5. Ajinkya Rahane

6. KL Rahul

7. KS Bharat (wk)

8. Ravichandran Ashwin

9. Ravindra Jadeja

10. Axar Patel

11. Shardul Thakur

12. Mohammed Shami

13. Mohammed Siraj

India vs Australia WTC Final 2023: Australian Squad 

The list of Australian players who are probably going to play against Australia in the ICC WTC Final 2023 is given below:

1. Pat Cummins (C)

2. Scott Boland

3. Alex Carey

4. Cameron Green

5. Marcus Harris

6. Josh Hazlewood

7. Travis Head

8. Josh Inglis

9. Usman Khawaja

10. Marnus Labuschagne

11. Nathan Lyon

12. Mitchell Marsh

13. Todd Murphy

14. Matthew Renshaw

15. Steve Smith (VC)

16. Mitchell Starc

17. David Warner

So, this was the update about the ICC WTC final 2023, you can catch the match live on Disney+Hotstar from 7th June.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here